Jump to content
दस लक्षण पर्व प्रतियोगिता ×
मेरे गुरुवर... आचार्य श्री विद्यासागर जी महाराज
  • Chapter-36 - Jinwani (Preachings of Lord Jina in the form of Scripture)

       (0 reviews)


    1. What is Jinwani and which are its other names ?

    'Jayati iti Jina', i.e. who has subjugated the senses, is called Jina and the speech/words of the Jina, is called Jinwani. Other names - canon (Agama), treatise (Grantha), principles (Siddhanta), knowledge of scripture (Shrutjñāna), discourse (Pravachan), scripture (Shastra), etc.


    2. What is the form of true scripture ?

    1. It should have been narrated by the Apta, i.e. who is passionless, omniscient and benevolent sermoniser.
    2. Should be free from contradiction by propounder and counter-propounder.
    3. Should not be contrary to perceptibility and anticipation (conjecture).
    4. Should expound realities (Tattvas).
    5. Should be benefactor of all the living beings without any distinction.
    6. Should refute false-path.
    7. Should be preacher of non-violence. (Ratankarandak Shravakachar, 9)


    3. Why should scripture be narrated only by the true Deity ?

    The Tattvas (realities) are misrepresented merely due to ignorance and attachment-aversion. The Jina Lord is free from ignorance and attachment-aversion due to which whatever he reveals, reveals only truth, for example - You were passing through Jungle and lost the way, you enquired someone the way to the city. If that gentleman did not know the right way then he can not show you the right road, and if that man feels attachment with you, then he would say the way is not far from there, it is from here not from there and he will take you to his own city and if he is malicious of you then he will point out you the opposite way thinking let him go stray. And if he has no attachment-aversion with you and he knows the right way then he will say - Sir this is the way to the city.


    4. In how many parts the Jinagam (Jina canon) has been divided ?

    The Jinagam has been divided in four parts - Prathmanuyoga (exposition dealing with biographical details of great personages, such as Teerthankara, Chakravarti ,etc.), Karnanuyoga (exposition dealing with structure of universe ,etc.), Charnanuyoga (exposition dealing with conduct of Shravaka & saints) and Dravyanuyoga (exposition dealing with Jain metaphysics).


    5. What is Prathamanuyoga ?

    Which describes biographies of 63 Shalaka Purush (great personages). The description of 169 great men, contains their ideal life and throw light on the fruits of virtue and sins. It is the treasure of Bodhi (Gems-trio), Samadhi (holy death, i.e. Samadhi maran). In this the most difficult subject is made easy to grasp through tales, that is why children and elders all understand it. The word Pratham also means Pradhan ,i.e. Main-Chief, hence it has been kept in the beginning. (R. K. S. -43)


    6. Which treatises are included in the Prathmanuyoga ?

    Main treatises of Prathmanuyoga are as follows - Harivansh Purana, Padam Puran, Shrenika Charitra, Uttar Purana, Maha Purana etc.


    7. What is Karnanuyoga ?

    Which is like a mirror for knowing division of universe - non-universe, cycle of Kalpakala (measuring 20 Kora-Kori Sagar period) and all the four body-forms, is called Karnanuyoga. (Ratankarandak Shravakachar, 44)


    8. What are other names of Karnanuyoga?

    There are two other names of Karnanuyoga, viz. Ganitanuyoga and Lokanuyoga.


    9. What treatises are included in the Karnanuyoga ?

    The main treatise of Karnanuyoga are - Tiloya Pannatti, Triloksar, Lokvibhaga, Jamboodvipa Pannatti, etc.


    10. What is Charnanuyoga ?

    In which detailed description of the origin and increase of the conduct of Shravaka & Ascetics, which are causes of its origin and increase, by which reasons the conduct is protected and which are the observances (Bhavnayen) of which vows, etc. found, is called Charnanuyoga. (Ratankarandak Shravakachar, 45)


    11. Which treatises are included in the Charnanuyoga ?

    The main treatise of Charnanuyoga are - Moolachar, Moolachar Pradeep, Angardharmamrita, Ratankarandak Shravakachar, etc.


    12. What is Dravyanuyoga ?

    In which narration of Jeeva-Ajeeva Tattvas (soul - non-soul ,etc. realities), description of virtue-sin, bondage-salvation and in which only the narration of the soul, is found, is Dravyanuyoga. Often learned regard Karam Siddhanta (doctrine of Karmas) as the subject of Karnanuyoga, whereas it is the subject of Dravyanuyoga. Dravyanuyoga can be divided in the following way -

    Jinsaraswati English FINAL-175.jpg


    13. Whether jinwani is called as mother?

    Just as the mother always aspires beneficence of the son, gives pleasure saving him from troubles, similarly mother Jinwani also saves her sons ,i.e. Muni, Aryika, Shravaka, Shravikayen etc. from griefs, places them in happiness but when ? When we obey her instructions.


    14. Whether Jinwani is called Aushadha (Medicine) ?

    Yes, Just as the diseases are destroyed by taking medicine, similarly following Jinwani, i.e. by observing conduct as has been instructed in Jinwani, terrible diseases like birth, old age, death, etc. are destroyed soon.


    15. Write Jinwani Stuti ?

    जिनवाणी मोक्ष नसैनी है, जिनवाणी ।। टेक।।

    जीव कर्म के जुदा करन को, ये ही पैनी छैनी है ।। जिनवाणी।।1।।

    जो जिनवाणी नित अभ्यासे, वो ही सच्चा जैनी है ।। जिनवाणी।।2।।

    जो जिनवाणी उर न धरत है, सैनी हो के असैनी है ।। जिनवाणी।।3।।

    पढ़ो लिखो ध्यावो जिनवाणी, यदि सुख शांति लेनी है ।। जिनवाणी।।4।।


    Jinwani Moksh Nasainee hai, Jinwani.

    Jeeva karam ke juda karan ko, ye hi painee chhainee hai. || Jinwani ||1||

    Jo Jinwani nit abhyase vo hi saccha jaini hai. || Jinwani ||2|||

    Jo Jinwani ur na dharat hai, sainee ho ke asainee hai. || Jinwani ||3|||

    Pado, likho, dhyavo Jinwani, yadi sukh shanti leni hai. || Jinwani ||4||


    Jinvani is stairs of salvation,

    Is sharp chisel of separation,

    Of Jeeva & Karma collection ||Jinwani||1|||

    Who practices ever Jinwani, he alone is truthful Jaini. ||Jinwani||2||

    Who does not believe Jinwani, is a being devoid of sensation, Though having an inert possession. ||Jinwani||3||

    Read, write, meditate Jinwani,

    If wish pleasure, peace, gratification. ||Jinwani||4|||

    User Feedback

    Create an account or sign in to leave a review

    You need to be a member in order to leave a review

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

    There are no reviews to display.

  • Create New...